Jenni Davidssons blogg

Vardags funderingar, tips, dagbok, tankar.

As always when I post, nostalgia...

Publicerad 2020-09-20 01:53:11 i Allmänt,

Anyway, I've been thinking... So, if the "tipsy" (drunk) me is the "true" me, I have dreams I wanna fulfil;
*I wanna finish my book
*I wanna paint my new ideas
*I wanna record a cover of the song "I was made for loving you"
And these small dreams are so easy to forget in the everyday life, but this time I'm telling myself, this is what I wanna do.
Also...
Is it just me or whenever you're drunk you have this annoying(but beautiful) nostalgic trip back to a certain time in your life. Mine is 100% America, probably because there was no musts, there was no trouble, no worries. I missed home and I missed my friends and family. But right then and there, I could be whoever I wanted to be. I wish for everyone to have that experience, it is amazing. 



But just because I have my nostalgic trips down that memory lane, I don't wish to be anywhere else in life. Well, some more certain future would be great... But I do love my life and where I'm at, more now than a month ago. Of course I wish I could go back to America; Hawaii, Cali and Boston once again, but there's this thing called reality😅 And reality or where I'm at/where the life will take me, can be just as exciting. 

I do believe I'll go back there, and I believe I'll bring everyone I love there, that's probably not gonna happen though, cus I'm not a millionaire 😂
But Hope Guides Me again(I lost it for a while) and always will! 

I know, I know I keep going on and on and on about this, but just the right song, and I'm back there, feeling whatever i felt back then. I remember everything like it was yesterday, that's a saying, but it's true!! I hope I'll never ever forget it, cus it's a big part of who I am and who I want to be. 
I don't want to settle for being a "what if"-person, I want to embrace and dream, cus that's who I am.
Thanks to that trip, I am one step further away from being that "what if" person. 


Sorry for this tipsy post 😅
But, over and out xoxoxo
- Jenni 









Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela